Studying Years 7–10 Life Skills

ACE has been updated to reflect the recent legislative and policy changes associated with the Record of School Achievement (RoSA) in Stage 5.

The RoSA replaces the School Certificate and is a cumulative credential. The RoSA will show Year 10 grades as well as any grades for Year 11 (Preliminary) courses completed. The RoSA comes into effect with the 2012 Year 10 cohort.

The update revises and/or replaces:

  • Section 2, Courses for Years 7–10 (Stages 4–5)
  • Section 3, Years 7–10 courses based on Life Skills outcomes and content for students with special education needs
  • Section 4, Requirements for the School Certificate
  • Section 5, School Certificate Procedures
  • Section 11, School Certificate and Higher School Certificate Appeals
of the 2005 Assessment, Certification and Examination (ACE) Manual.

Download a copy of all Studying Years 7–10 Life Skills (PDF) topics